Alien in my gut

Well, for the first time in a very long time, I have been stricken with the plague.  And a nasty one it is, too.  I will spare you the details but suffice to say that my tummy is unhappy.  Perhaps more unhappy than it has ever been before…  ’nuff said?  I am very dehydrated and am not the least bit interested in food.

The unfortunate side effect of this is that, unless I make a miracle recovery (I am feeling “slightly” better) , I won’t be able to run in the 10K race I registered for tomorrow.  This may be a blessing in disguise though as it is supposed to be low 30s and snowing.

…hmm… Lessee.  Snowing…  Mid 30’s… It’s supposed to snow tonight as well…  My stomach sounds like I’ve trapped a monster in it (and he’s PISSED).  I have gone to the bathroom 27 times in the last 24 hours (yes… I counted)… I am operating on ZERO sleep, due to the number of times I have gone to the bathroom… and this race doesn’t mean a hill of beans to me or anyone else.  I went in and picked up my race packet but I think I will write this one off and consider my entry to be a donation to cancer research.  There aren’t enough porta potties in Columbia to make me feel comfortable running this race…!

…but we’ll see…

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

