Stupid days off…

OK… lesson learned.  Never take a day off again (I think I’ve said this before…).  Didn’t do anything yesterday except for drive 5 hours and go to a meeting.  Got in about 11:30 last night and woke up this morning feeling out of sorts.  My brain feels kinda foggy, I have a slight headache and my muscles ache.  I’m either catching a cold or I’m allergic to driving… hmm…  Anyway, of course it is raining today.  The weather report says it might be gone by this afternoon, so unless I am feeling really bad by then, I can still go for a run.

I think a lot of how I feel is the fact that I ate poorly yesterday.  I had so much going on that I didn’t have time for anything but fast food.  Yuch…  I am really coming to despise grease.  Unfortunately, sometimes I just don’t have time for anything else.  And central Missouri isn’t exactly full of fast food salad places.

What is it with me and the curse I put on events?  My first organized 5K in 11 years?  …it snows…  My first organized 10K in 11 years?  The forecast calls for a 50% chance of a nice “rain/snow” mix…  In the middle of APRIL!?  …I give up.  I will run, no matter what.  But if you are a betting person and like to bet on weird stuff…  I’d put my money on the first snow of the season this fall in Kansas City coming on… oh… say October 20?  At about 7:00am?

Ahh… well.  Off to find Advil…

One Response to Stupid days off…

  1. Ismay says:

    Love ya, Leaper believe me.
    But can you say “obesessed” I know you can..
    Those of us who love and miss you want to know other stuff too ok?

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

From Couch Potato To Runner Bean!

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

