Easy 8

Mileage: 8

Time: 78 minutes

Did a variation on my usual run route today.  After reading about the Kansas City Marathon boasting about how hilly it is, I’ve decided to pick up the pace on my hill workouts and stop running so much on the flats.  There are plenty of UGLY hills around here, to the point that the running gods have dubbed our local marathon, the Heart of America Marathon, as one of the toughest non-mountainous courses in America.  So I added a fairly intense hill to my route today.  I’ve got a feeling I’m going to grow to hate that hill by October.

Surprisingly… or maybe not so surprisingly at this point…  I feel fine.  That is to say, after 7 miles yesterday and 8 miles today, I guess I expected to be sore or something.  Now, granted, I am not blazing any trails or pushing my pace in the least.  But still, miles are miles and those are two pretty big days for me, especially back to back.  I actually feel like I could do more.  I would a whole lot rather feel this way than be wishing I could take a day off tomorrow.  It wasn’t all that long ago that I felt that way and my runs were much shorter.  Six months ago I couldn’t run 4 miles, 2 weeks ago I ran 10 miles and if I do what I am planning to do tomorrow, I will have run 24 in the last 3 days and 33 for the week.  Ya gotta love that!

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

From Couch Potato To Runner Bean!

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

