There… that’s better.

Mileage: 7

Time: 67:35

Well, as expected, I feel much better after my run.  I started off tired and run down and now that I’m done I have energy.  Kinda weird how that works…  And surprisingly, I was not the only one crazy enough to be out on the trail in the wind and cold.  Several cross country teams, lots of bikers and a man wearing the loudest pair of tights I have ever seen (or… umm…  heard?).  But he was definitely dressed appropriately because the pattern looked very much like an Easter egg…  nice!

I’m finding that as I shorten my stride and pick up my cadence I am having to re-learn how to pace myself again.  The stride change has sped me up a bit and now I have a tendency to go out a bit too fast and pay for it at the end.  I do like the change though.  It is much more comfortable to run this way and seems easier on my legs.

On this run, though, I did bless the creators of the porta-potty.  And the geniuses that placed it at exactly the spot where, if I had gone another step, my dignity would have been forever altered and the subject of this blog entry would have been quite different…  Coach’s note: Never eat out again…  It gives you tummy trouble of the most… umm… urgent sort… heh…8)

I have baby duty tomorrow so mom can go have a little fun, so I may not get a run in after all.  If nothing else, I can drag out the old dreadmill and go a few miles there.  It’s better than nothing.

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

