So… I talked myself out of it…

And then ran anyway…

Distance: 6.5(ish)

Time: 1:00

Splits: 9:20 (ish)

I hadn’t planned on going that far today.  Tomorrow is my long day and I hope I didn’t put too much into it today… we’ll see.  The group actually runs for an hour on Saturday.  I guess we just went short last Saturday (40 minutes).  There was actually somebody there faster than me this time (not that difficult to do!) but he was nice enough to run with me for a while.  I tried to push the pace a bit and then just turned him loose at the halfway point and let him go.  I was puffing too much to talk and he wasn’t even breathing hard so I knew he could go faster.  I appreciated his effort to humor me and run with me though.

From now on, I think any time I go over 45 minutes I am going to bring water and a Hammer Gel (or something like it).  It makes such a noticeable difference in the last half of my runs to get that little spurt of calories and not be cramping up or hurting because I didn’t drink enough.

Today was good, though.  Nice run, nice people, pretty day.  I’ll take that!  Tomorrow is 10 miles!!!  Another psychological barrier for me.

Comments are closed.

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Tell Me About Running

A Day In My Running Shoes

Run Long Run Strong

A journey towards ultra-marathon completion

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

The 3-3-1 Express Diet Blog

Taking you from Fat to Fit in Record Time

lisacle

An exercise in being radically transparent.

Alina's Scentsy Scents

scentsy scents, an honest opinion about fragrances

boxfitness

Fitness for the modern

Runner Mom

Just a mommy addicted to running

11315 Miles

Run, Walk, Bike...Repeat. Never.Give.Up.

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Newfound FITNESS

Happy, Healthy, and Energetic!

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress site

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Single-tracked Mind

Early nights and compression tights; trails and ales.

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

Muscle. Mind. Madness.

Just another WordPress.com site

